Getting back to Normal

I am slowly getting back to normal after a week away from the studio and the whole blog issues… I liked that funky template but some people couldn’t see it. I hate the idea that long time followers would come and not see posts or dislike the changes. Here we are at a more traditional template but this has got me thinking about Blogger. I fought with it all morning. It doesn’t work in Firefox. And is still glitchy in Safari.  SO I am researching other venues such as wordpress… and typepad. 
Maybe I could actually get that “lorelei” feel to my blog for once. I’ve never really felt attached to the blog designs I’ve had. Ahh well. It’s Sunday and this should not consume my whole day so I am heading up to the studio to play around with beads.  I suppose I should clean my house later. The floors are pretty disgusting, and the bathrooms are bad too. I’d be in big trouble if someone decided to “drop by” unexpectedly. That never happens but you never know.

About loreleieurto

I have been creating jewelry since 2007. My work can also be seen in a variety of different publications such as Jewelry Stringing magazine, Step by Step Wire, Creative Jewelry, BeadStyle, and in the book I co-authored with Erin Siegel, called Bohemian Inspired Jewelry: 50 designs Using Leather Ribbons and Cords, 2012 Interweave Press. I write a blog at blog.loreleieurto.com My jewelry, tutorials, ebooks, sewing, and sometimes knitting is all for sale on my website www.LoreleiEurto.com

Leave a comment